The WEA leadership includes a senior leadership team consisting of the office of the Secretary General and department heads, a governance board, leaders in respective Regional and National Alliances and WEA networks, also known as commissions, initiatives and task forces.

Office of the Secretary General (OSG)

Bp Efraim M. Tendero
Secretary General / CEO
Godfrey Yogarajah
Deputy Secretary General / Deputy CEO
Rev. Ray Swatkowski
Deputy Secretary General

Senior Leadership Team (includes OSG)

Dr. Thomas Schirrmacher
Associate Secretary General
Theological Concerns
Dr. David Boan
Relief & Development
Rev. Esmé Bowers
Church in Community
Jay Matenga
Missions & Evangelism
Dr. Johannes Reimer
Public Engagement
Timothy K. Goropevsek
Chief Communications Officer
Dr. Brian C. Stiller
Director of Development
(Global Ambassador)
World Evangelical Alliance

Wider WEA Leadership

Tom Albinson
Ambassador for Refugees and Displaced People
Dr. Joanna A. Bartovic, CPA
Director of Finance
Matthias Boehning
Sustainability Center
Dr. Sas Conradie
Global Generosity Network
Dr. Chris Elisara
Executive Director
Creation Care Task Force
Lloyd Estrada
Bible Engagement Advocate
David Kornfield
Pastoring of Pastors Task Force
Pr. Matthew Ling
Global Facilitator
Family Challenge
Comm. Christine MacMillan
Senior Advisor - Social Justice & Chair, Global Human Trafficking Task Force
Dr. Christine Schirrmacher
Executive Director
International Institute of Islamic Studies
Jude Simion
Refugee Task Force
Dr. Brad Smith
Global Institute of Leadership
Dr. Rebecca Olsavska
Coordinator, Children's Network
Timo Plutschinski
Business Coalition
Dr. Walker Tzeng
Executive Director
IT Commission
Michael Mutzner
Permanent Representative to the United Nations in Geneva
Colin Piper
Executive Director, Youth Commission
Amanda Jackson
Executive Director, Women's Commission
Dr. Christof Sauer
Co-Director, International Institute for Religious Freedom
Dr. Rosalee Velloso Ewell
Executive Director, Theological Commission

Regional Leadership & Ambassadors

Aiah Foday-Khabenje
General Secretary, Association of Evangelicals in Africa
Dr. Bambang Budijanto
General Secretary, Asia Evangelical Alliance
Emerson Boyce
General Secretary, Evangelical Association of the Caribbean
Thomas Bucher
General Secretary, European Evangelical Alliance
Rev. Tom Correll
Representative, North America Evangelical Alliance
Rev. Rubén Proietti
President, Latin Evangelical Alliance
Rev. Dr. Jack Sara
General Secretary, Middle East & North Africa Evangelical Alliance
Rachel Afeaki-Taumoepeau
General Secretary, South Pacific Evangelical Alliance
Rev. Harry Tees
Ambassador to the Holy Land
Rev. Peter Kremeruk
General Secretary, Central Asia Evangelical Alliance
Rev. Johan Candelin
Goodwill Ambassador

Council Members

Rev. Dr. Goodwill Shana
Association of Evangelicals in Africa, President
Rev. Dr. Frank Hinkelmann
European Evangelical Alliance
Kenneth Artz
National Association of Evangelicals (US), Member
Rev. Dr. Brian Winslade
Senior Pastor, Hamilton Central Baptist Church in New Zealand
Rev. Desmond Austin
Trinidad and Tobago Council of Evangelical Churches
Bassem Fekry
General Secretary
Evangelical Fellowship of Egypt
Marta Gáspari
ACIERA, Public Relations Coordinator
Dr. David Guretzki
Evangelical Fellowship of Canada Interim President
John E. Langlois
Lawyer & Member Emeritus of the International Council
Dr. Mario Li-Hing
Association of Evangelicals in Africa, Chairman
Bp. Noel Pantoja
Philippine Council of Evangelical Churches, National Director
Dr. Snehal Pinto
Ryan International Group of Institutions in India Director
Yamini Ravindran
Laywer & Religious Liberty Director
Asia Evangelical Alliance
Palmira Santos
National Director of Youth for Christ Angola
Bp Efraim M. Tendero
Secretary General / CEO