International Council (IC)

To keep the World Evangelical Alliance focused on the cutting edge of spiritual, social and political realities, it is governed by an International Council drawn from each region of the world plus selected members at large. These men and women represent the cultural mosaic that is the fabric of today's global Church.

  • Rev. Dr. Goodwill Shana

    Rev. Dr. Goodwill Shana

    Association of Evangelicals in Africa, President
  • Frank Hinkelmann

    Rev. Dr. Frank Hinkelmann

    European Evangelical Alliance
  • Brian Winslade

    Rev. Dr. Brian Winslade

    Hamilton Central Baptist Church in New Zealand, Senior Pastor
  • Kenneth Artz

    Kenneth Artz

    National Association of Evangelicals (US), Member
  • Rev. Desmond Austin

    Rev. Desmond Austin

    Trinidad and Tobago Council of Evangelical Churches
  • Bassem Fekry

    Bassem Fekry

    Evangelical Fellowship of Egypt, General Secretary
  • Marta Gaspari

    Marta Gáspari

    ACIERA, Public Relations Coordinator
  • Dr. David Guretzki

    Evangelical Fellowship of Canada
    Interim President
  • John E. Langlois

    John E. Langlois

    Lawyer & Member Emeritus of the International Council
  • Mario Li-Hing

    Dr. Mario Li-Hing

    Association of Evangelicals in Africa, Chairman
  • Noel Pantoja

    Bp. Noel Pantoja

    Philippine Council of Evangelical Churches, National Director
  • Dr. Snehal Pinto

    Dr. Snehal Pinto

    Ryan International Group of Institutions in India
  • Yamini Ravindran

    Yamini Ravindran

    Laywer & Religious Liberty Director, Asia Evangelical Alliance
  • Palmira Santos

    Palmira Santos

    Business Woman & National Youth Minister in Angola
  • Bishop Efraim Tendero

    Bishop Efraim Tendero

    WEA Secretary General / CEO