International Council

The International Council (IC) is the governance board of the World Evangelical Alliance (WEA). It consists of one representative for each region and a selection of members-at-large that complement the diversity of gender, age and skills. IC members are elected by the representatives of regional and national Evangelical Alliances at WEA General Assemblies, which generally take place at least once every six years.

Council Members

Rev. Dr. Goodwill Shana

IC Chairman
President, Association of Evangelicals in Africa

Rev. Dr. Frank Hinkelmann

IC Vice-Chair
President, European Evangelical Alliance

Dr. David Guretzki

IC Treasurer
President & CEO / Resident Theologian, The Evangelical Fellowship of Canada

Dr. Snehal Pinto

IC Secretary
Director, Ryan Int'l Group of Institutions in India

Rev. Desmond Austin

IC Member
1st Vice Chair, Evangelical Association of the Caribbean

Connie Main Duarte

IC Member
Co-General Secretary European Evangelical Alliance

Ps. Ahaman Egizbaev

IC Member
General Secretary, Evangelical Alliance of Kazakhstan

Bassem Fekry

IC Member
General Secretary, Evangelical Fellowship of Egypt

Marta Hotton

IC Member
Representative to the WEA, Latin Evangelical Alliance

Dr. Mario Li-Hing

IC Member
Board Chair, Association of Evangelicals in Africa

Palmira Santos

IC Member
National Director, Youth for Christ Angola

Rev. Ezekiel Tan

IC Member
Vice-Chairman & General Secretary, Evangelical Alliance of Singapore

Godfrey Yogarajah

IC Member
Chair, Asia Evangelical Alliance

John E. Langlois

IC Member Emeritus

Dr. Jorge Gomez

IC Member